“I Just Wanna See the Light” – San Holo and The Hope of Heaven

If you read my #GodSingsBieber post, you know it’s possible to hear and meet God in places other than “Christian” songs and circles. And now that my own personal religious lid has been lifted, I’m freed up to hear *Him everywhere.

(*I use He/His as pronouns for God, but fully recognize God with male and female ‘identity’ -for lack of a better word- as evidenced through the bible and most blatantly through humanity. If you want to contemplate this, check my Transgender God posts.)

On morning while rocking in the car on a family trip, my son requested San Holo’s, “Light.”  We knew the artist from a passionate track called “Victory,” so I was eager to hear my son’s recommendation. I found it on #SoundCloud and filled the car with a catchy melody and tender lyrics that rang like a longing in my heart– “I just wanna see, I just want to see the Light…”

I guess I’m not the only one who want’s to see the Light..

 

Light is crazy. Both a wave and particle in Physics, and the magic of a prism rainbow still blows my mind (theology 101–we are One). Through Light we exist, enjoy, and colors are gifts rarely considered, especially for a people formed in a dark womb. (ps – if you have’t seen this video post of a colorblind guy who gets colorblind-correcting glasses and absolutely flips when seeing purple, please do! #HeavenGlimpse.)

Spectrum-Prism-Light-Rainbow

When light shines through a prism, out comes a Rainbow. See for yourself.

But Light, especially sunlight, can be brutal. Aside from sheer burning power it also highlights ‘imperfections,’ –my windows look fine until sunshine identifies smears and fingerprints, and I never contemplate dust until I open the curtain in the morning and see every sparkle.

Apparently a single fingerprint on a satellite mirror, if it hit by direct sunlight in space, can cause the panel to crack and destroy. #NoMercy

Is there any forgiveness from that blazing ball..?

Sun Solar Flare-NASA

Meanwhile San Holo’s track touches deeper than our rebellious longing to gaze at our Sun for more than an instant. We long also to see the “Source”, to see and know our Existence/Purpose/Identity.

We long to see Light/Love/God.
REAL LOVE

It’s hard to fathom something like unconditional, GOD-SIZED Love, but we glimpse it every time we see someone (even creatures) sacrifice something to bless or protect someone else — the mom who gets up repeatedly in the night to comfort a sick child, the sibling who shares his or her favorite and last piece of candy, most extreme glimpses when someone gives their life to save another. This is the sacrifice Christians believe God gave the world, and its the same love—not religion— that Jesus calls anyone claiming to be Christian to live today.

What-Is-The-Greatest-Commandment- love one another- by this the world will know you are mine

When I listen to that San Holo track, I think of the Source, pure Love, and in a world of unspeakable darkness, I’m comforted knowing this Light&Love is not only Personal and Approachable, but also the Force that is destined to Win.

Good always triumph over Evil in the end, right?!

The arc of the moral universe is long but it beds towards justice - MKLKJr- Quote

Keep #Hope, San Holo, and everyone looking for a better world. One Day we’ll finally see the Light.

birthplace-earth-religion-love-race-human

For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then Face to Face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known (1 Corinthians 13:12)


*I use He and His as simple pronouns for God but fully recognize God with male and female ‘identity’ (for lack of a better word) as evidenced blatantly through the Bible and on the face of humanity. If you’d like to read more, see Transgender God pt 1: What’s in a Name, or pt 2: The Motherhood of God.

So also you have sorrow now, but I will see you again and your hearts will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy. (John 16:22)

Check out more posts on a misunderstood od and our Divine Identity, including anything in the #WildKidsWildGod series.

For more, see also:
Pearl & Mother of Pearl – You are God’s Magnum Opus

-Sometimes We Need Mud in Our Eyes to See Straight

feature image possibly called ‘Slow Magic’ – artist unknown.
sun image – NASA

 

Your thoughts...

